Compleat Lawyer Awards

About the Compleat Lawyer Awards

The Compleat Lawyer Awards were established in 1992 by the University of South Carolina School of Law Alumni Council (formerly the Alumni Association) to recognize alumni for outstanding civic and professional accomplishments. Recipients are individuals who have made significant contributions to the legal profession and exemplify the highest standards of professional competence, ethics and integrity.

Listing of Past Recipients by Category

Highlights from Past Ceremonies

Compleat Lawyer Award Selection Committee

Chief Justice, South Carolina Supreme Court
Donald W. Beatty
Chief Judge, South Carolina Court of Appeals
James E. Lockemy
President, South Carolina Bar
William K. Witherspoon
Co-Chair, Law School Alumni Council
James Edward Bradley
Dean, University of South Carolina School of Law
Robert M. Wilcox